BRAD WILSON

Now suddenly I was facing subjects, who, for the most part, did what they wanted with no regard for me or my artistic agenda. Specific verbal directions were replaced by patient waiting and observation - a kind of meditation in the middle of organized chaos.

BRAD WILSON

Now suddenly I was facing subjects, who, for the most part, did what they wanted with no regard for me or my artistic agenda. Specific verbal directions were replaced by patient waiting and observation - a kind of meditation in the middle of organized chaos.
Brad Wilson is an American who has dedicated his art to the world of wild life. For a long time, Wilson was a professional photographer in New York and Santa Fe, and worked in show business; he then made a decision to pursue an unconventional goal and focus his efforts on addressing more complex and profound issues with his work, rather than the simple needs of commercial photography.

To date Brad Wilson is the only photographer to create such portraits of wild animals with unrivalled craftmanship, and with such detailed elaboration. Each portrait is issued exclusively by the artist, in a limited edition that is part of the “Affinity” series. The name of this series is intended to convey the most important message of his art. The artist encourages the viewer to reflect on their relationship with the animal, which is profound in the moment and primal in its roots, and to feel the importance and value of the connection that unites the human and the animal.

The world-famous German publisher, Prestel, has released a book called “Wild Life”, dedicated to the art of Brad Wilson, where alongside the striking portraits of wild animals are notes on their population on the planet, allowing the reader to see that many of these creatures are on the brink of extinction.
In the midst of our modern human civilization with all its technological complexities, animals still remain stark symbols of a simpler life and a wilderness lost. Perhaps these images can stand as a testament to this other fading world, and remind us, despite the pronounced feeling of isolation that too often characterizes our contemporary existence, that we are not alone, we are not separate - we are part of a beautifully rich and interconnected diversity of life.
The works of Brad Wilson were first introduced in Russia by Surround Art Gallery to celebrate the achievements of modern art and the opportunities it provides to convey the glory of nature at an unprecedented level of artistic expression. Brad Wilson creates flawless animal portraits, which have impressed the most sophisticated art connoisseurs around the world due to their authenticity and living force. Art critics around the world and gallery owners across the largest cities noticed Wilson quite a long time ago. Only now has it become possible to observe Wilson’s skillful, sumptuous and outstanding work in Russia, namely in Surround Art Gallery which is an exclusive representative of the artist in this country.

His work has been widely published around the world, appearing in articles and advertisements by Paris Match, Vanity Fair Italia, CNN, CBS News, World Wildlife Fund, Greenpeace, Audubon, Microsoft, Apple, and Sony. He is currently represented by Surround Gallery in Moscow, as well as galleries in Paris, Madrid, and Santa Fe. His first book, Wild Life, was released by Prestel in October 2014. After more than a decade in New York City, Brad moved to New Mexico where he continues his photography surrounded by the beauty and tranquility of the southwestern deserts.

Some works are produced as unique edition at the request of private collectors. Other works are issued in certain limited numbers, depending on the sizes of prints.

Only Surround Art Gallery offers its clients gift size miniatures (20x30 cm) of Brad Wilson artwork.

The limited series are offered in the following dimensions:

120x170 cm – by individual order
100x150 cm – limited edition of 3 items
76x112 cm – 10 items
51x73 cm – 15 items
40x60 cm – 25 items
20x30 cm – 50 items

How to purchase a Fine Art print

You can leave your request to purchase a Fine Art print from Surround Art Gallery through the inquiry form, by telephone, or by visiting our address.

After you made a request for a chosen Fine Art work, it will take us 14 days to have it ready for you. Surround Art Gallery arranges its delivery and installation process, making the purchase nice and easy.

Collectible pieces of 20x30 cm and 40x60 cm are available for immediate purchase in the gallery.
GO TO COLLECTION

BRAD
WILSON

Я начал работу с существами, которые в большинстве случаев делали то, что хотели, не принимая во внимание мой художественный замысел. В процессе работы все больше приходилось терпеливо ждать и наблюдать — своего рода медитация посреди организованного хаоса.

BRAD
WILSON

Я начал работу с существами, которые в большинстве случаев делали то, что хотели, не принимая во внимание мой художественный замысел. В процессе работы все больше приходилось терпеливо ждать и наблюдать — своего рода медитация посреди организованного хаоса.
Американский фотограф, посвятивший свое творчество миру дикой природы. В результате долгого пути совершенствования мастерства профессиональной съемки в Нью-Йорке и Санта-Фе, а также работы в индустрии шоу-бизнеса, он пришел к незаурядному замыслу: направить свои труды на решение гораздо более сложных и глубоких задач нежели коммерческая фотография.

На сегодняшний день Брэд Вилсон является единственным фотографом, создающим портреты диких животных на невиданном до него уровне мастерства детализации. Каждый портрет выпускается автором эксклюзивно, ограниченным тиражом и является частью художественной коллекции “Affinity”. Этим названием автор передает важнейшее послание своего творчества, предлагая созерцателю почувствовать глубинную, первобытную родственную связь с животным, ощутить важность и ценность того, что нас объединяет.

Всемирно известным издательством Prestel выпущена книга “Wild Life”, посвящённая коллекции “Affinity”, дающая возможность не только неспешно полюбоваться наиболее полным собранием работ Брэда Вилсона, но и узнать о статусе существования на земле каждого конкретного животного, ведь многие из героев этой публикации находятся на грани вымирания.
В расцвет современной цивилизации со всеми её технологическими сложностями, животные все еще остаются особенными символами утраченной простоты и естественности жизни. Быть может, эти фотографии станут свидетельством существования этого иного, затухающего мира и напомнят нам, что несмотря на подчеркнутую разобщенность, которой слишком часто характеризуют наше нынешнее существование, люди и дикие животные не изолированы друг от друга. Мы — часть восхитительно богатого и взаимосвязанного многообразия жизни.
Работы автора впервые представлены в России благодаря желанию Surround Art Gallery возвестить о возможностях современных творческих достижений передавать величие природы с невиданной выразительностью. Брэд Вилсон создает безупречные портреты животных, реализм и мощная энергия которых не оставила равнодушными самых взыскательных ценителей по всему миру. Фотограф давно обратил на себя внимание искусствоведов и галеристов в крупных городах планеты, теперь результатом его мастерской, дорогостоящей и непревзойденной работы можно полюбоваться в Surround Art Gallery. Галерея является единственным представителем творчества автора в России.

Портреты животных в исполнении Брэда Вилсона стали известны всему миру благодаря публикациям в таких СМИ, как Paris Match, Vanity Fair Italia, CNN, CBS News, и использованию их в рекламе World Wildlife Fund, Greenpeace, Audubon, Microsoft, Apple и Sony. В настоящее время творчество автора представлено в Surround Art Gallery в Москве наряду с галереями в Париже, Лондоне и Санта-Фе. Некоторые произведения автора издаются в единственном экземпляре по заказу частных коллекционеров, для остальных установлен строго ограниченный тираж, который зависит от размера фотографии.

Только Surround Art Gallery предлагает своим гостям вариант подарочных миниатюр (20x30 см) коллекционной фотографии Брэда Вилсона.

Лимитированная серия имеет следующую структуру:

120x170 см - по индивидуальному заказу
100x150 см - ограниченный тираж 3
76x112 см - 10 экземпляров
51x73 см - 15 экземпляров
40x60 см - 25 экземпляров
20x30 см - 50 экземпляров

Приобретение коллекционной фотографии

Запрос на приобретение Fine Art фотографии в нашей галерее вы можете оставить в форме обратной связи, по телефону, или посетив Surround Art Gallery.

После оформления заказа на выбранную коллекционную фотографию, мы готовим её для Вас в течение 14 дней. Surround Art Gallery организует доставку и размещение Вашего экземпляра, благодаря чему процесс приобретения приятен и прост.

Коллекционные издания в размере 20x30 см и 40x60 см доступны к приобретению непосредственно в Surround Art Gallery.
СМОТРЕТЬ КОЛЛЕКЦИЮ