Wild Life foundation

13
08
20
You can visit the site of the Wildlife Hospital Foundation, organized by veterinarians who perform a feat every day, helping wild animals in trouble.

Unfortunately, the possibilities of these noble people are limited by the lack of their own funds. Significant material resources are needed for the implementation of environmental protection programs, the purchase of equipment for research work and the provision of medical care, as well as for vehicles for the departure of a team of doctors. It is for such vital goals that a foundation has been created, to which everyone can provide all possible support. You can find out what tasks the fund is trying to solve today by following the link https://wnh.vet.

We publish an article with an answer to the question why nature needs the help of every conscious person below.

Currently, there are approximately 8 billion people living on the planet. By 2050, this number could potentially increase to over 10 billion. At the same time there is a growing trend of destroying and wiping out wildlife from the face of the earth. It is easier to demonstrate this in figures. Forest area is steadily declining.

Over the last ten years it has decreased by 1.4 million km2 (by the beginning of the 21st century, 50% of all of the woods on the planet were cleared, with less than 25% remaining intact). Every year over 15 million tons of oil products are dumped into the ocean. Two hundred and seventy thousand tons of non-biodegradable waste stay in ocean waters while the appalling quantities of chemicals from radioactive substances poison ocean species. The landfill sites of one country, for example, Russia, take up a total area which is equal to an entire country the size of the Netherlands, while only 4% of all waste is recycled.

Species of plants, animals, birds and ants are vanishing 114 times quicker than the natural extinction rate. This means that every year around 50 animal species are coming closer to extinction. Take lemurs for example, they may fully cease to exist in the wild in the coming years. Humans are the main threat to the wild world, they have become the primary factor in wildlife extinction. By destroying natural habitats and poaching animals, we deprive them of an opportunity to exist.

The Sumatran and the Bornean orangutans, the Spanish lynx, the Siberian tiger, the African elephant, rhinos and gorillas – are just the tip of the iceberg, these species may vanish in a split second of human history. The population of a very large number of animals is rapidly declining. The efforts of environmentalists alone are not enough to save the situation. The number of altruists striving to solve the problem can in no way counter the massive attacks of poachers, animal abusers, and the indifference and inaction of the majority of people on our planet. Aside from mass and uncontrolled consumption, human beings are finding new and even more sophisticated ways to cater to their selfish needs. Those animals which could have lived and reproduced in the wild have become tradable items, or a source of income simply out of vanity, for the fun or the thrill of certain people. And this business is thriving. Humans make profitable deals through the illegal possession of innocent wild animals, treated as playthings and often, as a result, the poor animals end up in the hands of negligent, careless or cruel owners. In the end, the animal gets either discarded or passed on to the next owner or even gets euthanized.

How is all of the above connected to a project at Surround Art Gallery? We have mentioned more than once that the art of the masters in our gallery have their goals and carry their own meaning. In our view, at all times art has spread certain values belonging to contemporary generations in one way or another. Through art, the masters of Surround Art Gallery are urging people to look around and see beyond their narrow set of interests. Their art can foster a love and respect towards the planet and its inhabitants, it can help one to evaluate one’s own potential to help nature. After all, human beings are called the Masters of Nature, aren’t they? If we stop taking problems of the world into consideration, we might become the very reason of its downfall.

Now, let’s talk about specifics, one of the artists displayed in our gallery, Brad Wilson, includes portraits of these endangered animals in his “Affinity” series and provides a brief description of their status.

African elephant
Status: “endangered”

Chimpanzee
Status: “vanishing breed”

Orangutan
Status: “vanishing breed”
In the last 75 years, the population of orangutans living in Sumatra decreased by 80%, in Borneo by 50%.

Lion
Status: “endangered”
For the last 20 years, the population of lions has dropped almost twice. If this tendency remains, the next generation of people will not see lions at all.

Cheetah
Status: “endangered”

White rhino
Northern white rhinoceros. Status: “extinct”
Southern white rhinoceros. Status: classified as near threatened.

African crowned crane
Status: “vanishing breed”

Spider monkey (Ateles)
Status: “vanishing breed”

White tiger and Siberian tiger
Status: “vanishing breed”
(Currently, all existing white tigers are in captive populations. There are around 200 white tigers. There is less than 529 Siberian tigers in the wild.)

Spanish lynx
Status: “vanishing breed”
(According to some reports, there are around 200 left in the wild.)

This list features species which are close to extinction. These are just a few examples from the total critical number of species under threat. To date, almost 40% of all creatures on earth have this status. The 20th century marked the start of a catastrophic rise in these numbers.
Most people treat this problem as an abstract one, as if it has nothing to do with their own private life. Unfortunately, there is an increase in the number of ignorant and pretentious people, a rise in their levels of consumption and in the amount of their waste that has a direct impact on wildlife statistics.

Art should be speaking with people about what is most relevant in life on earth in order to raise awareness and responsibility towards these existing problems. Its immediate mission is to educate the human soul.

Фонд помощи диким животным

13
08
20
Если вас волнует охрана дикой природы России, Вы можете посетить сайт фонда "Госпиталь дикой природы". Фонд организован врачами ветеринарами, которые ежедневно совершают подвиг, помогая диким животным попавшим в беду.

К сожалению, возможности этих благородных людей ограничены недостатком собственных средств. На осуществление программ по охране природы, покупку оборудования для исследовательской работы и оказания медицинской помощи, а также на транспортные средства для выезда бригады врачей, нужны значительные материальные ресурсы. Именно для таких жизненно необходимых целей создан фонд, оказать посильную поддержку которому может каждый. Узнать, какие задачи сегодня стремится решить фонд Вы можете по ссылке https://wnh.vet.

Ниже мы публикуем статью с ответом на вопрос, зачем природе нужна помощь каждого сознательного человека.

На сегодняшний день численность населения земли составляет около 8 млрд. человек. К 2050 году оно потенциально увеличится до более чем 10 млрд.. При этом все увеличивается тенденция к разрушению живой природы нашей планеты. Площадь лесных массивов неуклонно убывает. За последние десять лет она сократилась на 1,4 млн км2. 50% лесов уничтожены человеком к началу XXI века, менее 25% остаются более менее нетронутыми. Ежегодно в океан сбрасывается более 15 млн тонн нефтепродуктов, 270 000 тонн неразлагаемого мусора остается в его водах, а чудовищное количество химикатов и радиоактивных веществ отравляют его обитателей. Мусорные свалки одной страны, например России, общей площадью достигают масштаба целых государств, например Нидерландов, в то время как всего 4% мусора идет на переработку.

Виды растений, животных, птиц и насекомых исчезают в 114 раз быстрее естественного уровня. Это означает, что ежегодно к черте вымирания подходят около 50 видов животных. Например, лемуры: уже в ближайшие годы они могут полностью исчезнуть в естественных условиях. Главная угроза животного мира - человек, который стал определяющим фактором его вымирания. Уничтожение территорий обитания и браконьерство лишают фауну возможности полноценного существования.

Суматранский и борнейский орангутан, испанская рысь, амурский тигр, африканский слон, носороги и гориллы - это лишь верхушка айсберга, который может полностью исчезнуть в доли секунды человеческой истории. Численность огромного количества животных стремительно сокращается. Усилия защитников природы недостаточны для спасения ситуации, количество альтруистов, стремящихся повлиять на проблему несравнимы с массивными атаками браконьеров, живодеров, бездействием и безразличием большинства жителей планеты. Помимо массового и бесконтрольного потребления, человек находит все более изощренные способы удовлетворения своих потребностей. Те из животных, что могли жить и размножаться в естественных условиях становятся предметом торговли, орудием заработка, и такой бизнес процветает. Возможность незаконного владения диковинной игрушкой позволяет людям совершать выгодную сделку, в результате которой, зачастую, невинное существо оказывается в руках нерадивых, беспечных или жестоких хозяев. В конечном итоге питомец, либо выбрасывается, либо передается в ещё одни руки, либо усыпляется.

Как связано все вышесказанное с проектом Surround Art Gallery? Мы не раз говорили, что творчество авторов галереи имеет свои задачи и смысл. На наш взгляд, высокое искусство во все времена являлось пропагандой определенных ценностей поколения. Художники Surround Art Gallery своим творчеством взывают человека оглянуться, обратить свой взор дальше круга собственных привычек и интересов. Их творчество способно воспитать в молодом поколении любовь и уважение к планете и ее обитателям, оценить собственный потенциал в помощи ей, ведь его, человека, нарекают «венцом» природы. Если мы перестанем разумно и трепетно относится к проблемам мироздания, увы, именно мы можем стать причиной природной катастрофы.


Один из авторов галереи, Брэд Вилсон, даёт портрету каждого животного коллекции «Affinity» краткое описание о статусе его существования на земле.

Африканский слон
Статус: «под угрозой».

Шимпанзе
Статус: «исчезающие».

Орангутан
Статус: «исчезающие».
За последние 75 лет численность орангутанов, населяющих Суматру, сократилась на 80%, Борнео - 50%.

Лев
Статус: «под угрозой».
За последние 20 лет численность львов сократилась почти вдвое, при сохранении такой тенденции уже следующее поколение людей не застанет живущих львов.

Гепард
Статус: «под угрозой»

Белый носорог
Северный подвид. Статус: «исчезнувшие»
Южный подвид. Статус: «находящиеся в состоянии близком к “под угрозой”»

Африканский венценосный журавль
Статус: «исчезающие».

Коат. Паукообразная обезьяна
Статус: «исчезающие».

Белый тигр и Сибирский тигр
Статус: «исчезающие».
(Все живущие на сегодняшний день белые тигры содержатся в неволе и их около 200, сибирских тигров в природе насчитывается до 529 особей).

Испанская рысь
Статус: «исчезающие».
(По некоторым данным в природе осталось около 200 особей).

В списке представлены виды, имеющие устойчивую тенденцию к исчезновению, вымиранию, и это лишь единицы из общей критической массы. На сегодняшний день в этом статусе находятся 40% видов существ на земле, XX век стал началом катастрофического роста этой цифры.

Большинство людей считают эту проблему абстрактной и никак не связанной с их частной жизнью. Но увы, именно рост количества людей, потребления, а затем отходов жизнедеятельности, напрямую воздействует на эти данные.

Искусство должно говорить с человеком о том, что наиболее актуально для его поколения, дабы пробудить в нем ответственность по отношению к существующим проблемам. Его прямой задачей является воспитание человеческой души.